Sponsorable Events

The Active Minds events listed below are available for sponsorship. Please call us for details or to arrange sponsorship of an event.

Monday, January 23, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
China’s Belt & Road Initiative
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Monday, January 23, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
China’s Belt & Road Initiative
Host: Jefferson County Public Library

Monday, January 23, 2023, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Aviation: From Kitty Hawk to Today
Host: Boulder Age Well Center

Wednesday, January 25, 2023, 1:30-2:30 pm (in-person)
China’s Belt & Road Initiative
Location: The MAC, 3295 W 72nd Ave, Westminster, CO 80030... map

Thursday, January 26, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Nuclear Weapons
Host: Central Park Master Community Association and Denver Public Libraries

Friday, January 27, 2023, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
The Nuremberg Trials
Location: Thornton Trail Winds Rec Center, 13495 Holly St, Thornton, CO 80602... map

Monday, January 30, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
The Nuremberg Trials
Host: Jefferson County Public Library

Thursday, February 2, 2023 , 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
History of Movies
Location: Highlands Ranch Library, 9292 Ridgeline Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129... map

Monday, February 6, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
The Great Migration
Host: Jefferson County Public Library

Monday, February 6, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Cowboys
Location: Castle Rock Library, 100 S Wilcox, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (in-person)
Turkey
Location: West Age Well Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 1:30-2:30 pm (in-person)
Canada
Location: The MAC, 3295 W 72nd Ave, Westminster, CO 80030... map

Thursday, February 9, 2023, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (in-person)
New Orleans: Biography of a City
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Thursday, February 9, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Ragtime & the Music of Scott Joplin
Host: Arapahoe Library District

Saturday, February 11, 2023, 10:00-11:00 am Mountain Time (webinar)
Iran
Host: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Monday, February 13, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Abraham Lincoln
Host: Jefferson County Public Library

Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Tuskegee Airmen
Location: Columbine Library, 7706 W Bowles Ave, Littleton, CO 80123... map

Wednesday, February 15, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Aviation: From Kitty Hawk to Today
Location: Parker Library, 20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO 80134... map

Thursday, February 16, 2023, 7:00-8:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Ragtime & the Music of Scott Joplin
Host: Louisville Public Library, 951 Spruce St, Louisville, CO 80027... map; 303-335-4849

Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 1:30-2:30 pm (in-person)
Harriet Tubman
Location: The MAC, 3295 W 72nd Ave, Westminster, CO 80030... map

Thursday, February 23, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Turkey
Host: Central Park Master Community Association and Denver Public Libraries

Thursday, February 23, 2023, 1:00-2:00 pm (in-person)
Frederick Douglass 
Location: Castle Rock Senior Center, 2323 Woodlands Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Friday, February 24, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
Frederick Douglass 
Location: Koelbel Library, 5955 S Holly St, Centennial, CO 80121... map

Monday, February 27, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
History of Movies
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Monday, February 27, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Russia's Invasion of Ukraine
Host: Jefferson County Public Library

Monday, February 27, 2023, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Frederick Douglass 
Host: Boulder Age Well Center

Monday, March 6, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Nuclear Weapons
Location: Castle Rock Library, 100 S Wilcox, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 1:30-2:30 pm (in-person)
Marie Curie
Location: The MAC, 3295 W 72nd Ave, Westminster, CO 80030... map

Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Climate Change
Location: Lone Tree Library, 10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO 80124... map

Thursday, March 9, 2023, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (in-person)
Turbulent Waters: Conflict in the South China Sea
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Saturday, March 11, 2023, 10:00-11:00 am Mountain Time (webinar)
Say Cheese!
Host: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Women of Denver History
Location: Highlands Ranch Library, 9292 Ridgeline Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129... map

Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Ireland/Northern Ireland
Location: Parker Library, 20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO 80134... map

Tuesday, March 21, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Tokyo: Biography of a City
Location: Roxborough Library , 8357 N Rampart Range Rd, #200, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Wednesday, March 22, 2023, 1:30-2:30 pm (in-person)
Buddhism
Location: The MAC, 3295 W 72nd Ave, Westminster, CO 80030... map

Thursday, March 23, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Say Cheese!
Host: Central Park Master Community Association and Denver Public Libraries

Monday, March 27, 2023, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
Marie Curie
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Monday, April 3, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Taiwan
Location: Castle Rock Library, 100 S Wilcox, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Wednesday, April 5, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Turkey
Location: Highlands Ranch Library, 9292 Ridgeline Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129... map

Thursday, April 6, 2023 , 5:30-6:30 pm (in-person)
The History of Colorado
Location: Castle Pines Library, 360 Village Square Lane, Castle Pines, CO 80108... map

Saturday, April 8, 2023, 10:00-11:00 am Mountain Time (webinar)
Puerto Rico
Host: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Wednesday, April 12, 2023, 1:30-2:30 pm (in-person)
The Great Depression
Location: The MAC, 3295 W 72nd Ave, Westminster, CO 80030... map

Wednesday, April 12, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Cryptocurrency
Location: Lone Tree Library, 10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO 80124... map

Thursday, April 13, 2023, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (in-person)
Sugar
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Wednesday, April 19, 2023, 1:30-2:30 pm (in-person)
Mexico
Location: The MAC, 3295 W 72nd Ave, Westminster, CO 80030... map

Thursday, April 27, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Mexico
Host: Central Park Master Community Association and Denver Public Libraries

Wednesday, May 3, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Japan
Location: Highlands Ranch Library, 9292 Ridgeline Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129... map

Wednesday, May 10, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
China’s Belt & Road Initiative
Location: Lone Tree Library, 10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO 80124... map

Tuesday, May 16, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
O Canada!
Location: Roxborough Library , 8357 N Rampart Range Rd, #200, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Wednesday, May 17, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Australia
Location: Parker Library, 20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO 80134... map

Thursday, June 1, 2023 , 5:30-6:30 pm (in-person)
Saudi Arabia
Location: Castle Pines Library, 360 Village Square Lane, Castle Pines, CO 80108... map

Monday, June 5, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Ireland/Northern Ireland
Location: Castle Rock Library, 100 S Wilcox, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Wednesday, June 14, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Iran
Location: Lone Tree Library, 10055 Library Way, Lone Tree, CO 80124... map

Wednesday, June 21, 2023, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
France 
Location: Parker Library, 20105 East Mainstreet, Parker, CO 80134... map