Sponsorable Events

The Active Minds events listed below are available for sponsorship. Please call us for details or to arrange sponsorship of an event. Due to COVID-19, Active Minds programs are being delivered as virtual (webinar) programs.

Monday, October 26, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Salem Witches
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Monday, October 26, 2020, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
History of Radio
(Boulder West Age Well Center)

Monday, November 2, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
American West
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Hamilton
(Boulder West Age Well Center)

Thursday, November 5, 2020, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Hong Kong
(Heritage Todd Creek)

Monday, November 9, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Churchill
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 12:30-1:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Pirates
(Tattered Cover Book Store)

Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
The Year 1963
(Arapahoe Library District)

Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 10:00-11:00 am Mountain Time (webinar)
Women of Denver History
(Sterling Ranch)

Thursday, November 12, 2020, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Atomic Bomb
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Thursday, November 12, 2020, 7:00-8:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Colorado Ballot
(Louisville Public Library)

Saturday, November 14, 2020, 10:00-11:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
The Year 1963
(Anthem Ranch)

Monday, November 16, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Malcolm X
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Monday, November 16, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Rock'n'Roll
(Bemis Library)

Tuesday, November 17, 2020, 7:00-8:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Thanksgiving
(Inspiration)

Wednesday, November 18, 2020, 1:30-2:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Railroads
(Washington Street Community Center/Tattered Cover)

Thursday, November 19, 2020, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Coffee
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Monday, November 23, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Hillbilly Records & Early Country Music
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Monday, November 23, 2020, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Native Americans
(Boulder West Age Well Center)

Monday, November 30, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Germany
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Thursday, December 3, 2020, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Pearl Harbor
(Heritage Todd Creek)

Saturday, December 5, 2020, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Holiday Traditions
(Arapahoe Library District)

Monday, December 7, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Putin's Russia
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 10:00-11:00 am Mountain Time (webinar)
China's Belt & Road Initiative
(Sterling Ranch)

Wednesday, December 9, 2020, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
London
(Boulder West Age Well Center)

Thursday, December 10, 2020, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Pakistan
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Saturday, December 12, 2020, 10:00-11:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Holiday Traditions
(Anthem Ranch)

Monday, December 14, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Switzerland
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Tuesday, December 15, 2020, 7:00-8:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Sugar
(Inspiration)

Wednesday, December 16, 2020, 1:30-2:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Buddhism
(Washington Street Community Center/Tattered Cover)

Thursday, December 17, 2020, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Women's Suffrage
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Monday, December 21, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Bernstein
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Monday, December 21, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Mayans
(Bemis Library)

Tuesday, December 5, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Holiday Traditions
(Arapahoe Library District)

Monday, December 28, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Railroads
(Jefferson County Public Libraries)

Monday, December 28, 2020, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Iraq
(Boulder West Age Well Center)

Saturday, January 9, 2021, 10:00-11:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Australia
(Anthem Ranch)

Thursday, January 14, 2021, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
American West
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Thursday, January 28, 2021, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Ireland/Northern Ireland
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Events below here are most likely being converted to virtual (webinar) programs. Please see listings above.

Saturday, October 3, 2020, 11:00-noon
Colorado Ballot 2020
Location: Southglenn Library, 6972 S Vine St, Centennial, CO 80122... map

Saturday, October 10, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm
Colorado Ballot 2020
Location: Kelver Library, 404 E Front St, Byers, CO 80103... map

Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 10:00-11:00 am
TBD
Location: Sterling Ranch, 8220 Piney River Ave, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 7:00-8:00 pm
Colorado Ballot 2020
Location: Smoky Hill Library, 5430 S Biscay Cir, Centennial, CO 80015... map

Friday, October 16, 2020, 1:30-2:30 pm
Colorado Ballot 2020
Location: Koelbel Library, 5955 S Holly St, Centennial, CO 80121... map

Saturday, November 7, 2020, 2:00-3:00 pm
Native Americans of Colorado
Location: Lakewood Library, 10200 W 20th Ave, Lakewood, CO 80215... map

Tuesday, November 10, 2020, 10:00-11:00 am
TBD
Location: Sterling Ranch, 8220 Piney River Ave, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 10:00-11:00 am
TBD
Location: Sterling Ranch, 8220 Piney River Ave, Littleton, CO 80125... map