Sponsorable Events

The Active Minds events listed below are available for sponsorship. Please call us for details or to arrange sponsorship of an event.

Monday, January 24, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
Afghanistan
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Monday, January 24, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Electric Grid
(Jefferson County Public Library)

Monday, January 24, 2022, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Venezuela
(Boulder Age Well Center)

Tuesday, January 25, 2022, 5:00-6:00 pm (in-person)
Bangladesh
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Thursday, January 27, 2022, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Scotland
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Thursday, February 3, 2022, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Genetic Engineering
Location: Heritage Todd Creek, 8455 Heritage Dr, Thornton, CO 80602... map

Monday, February 7, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Harriet Tubman
(Jefferson County Public Library)

Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
Genetic Engineering
Location: Sterling Ranch, 7853 Piney River Ave, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 12:30-1:30 pm (in-person)
Genetic Engineering
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Bangladesh
(Boulder Age Well Center)

Thursday, February 10, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
JFK
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Tuesday, February 10, 2022, 7:00-8:00 pm Mountain Time (in-person)
Harriet Tubman
Location: Louisville Public Library, 951 Spruce St, Louisville, CO 80027... map

Saturday, February 12, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (webinar)
Mexico
Host: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Monday, February 14, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Composers in Love
(Jefferson County Public Library)

Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 11:00-noon (in-person)
Genetic Engineering
Location: Koelbel Library, 5955 S Holly St, Centennial, CO 80121... map

Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 7:00-8:00 pm (in-person)
New Orleans
Location: Inspiration, 8393 S Winnipeg Ct, Aurora, CO 80016... map

Wednesday, February 16, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
China's Economy
Location: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Monday, February 21, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
Harriet Tubman
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Tuesday, February 22, 2022, 5:00-6:00 pm (in-person)
The Great Migration
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Thursday, February 24, 2022, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
The Great Migration
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Monday, February 28, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Whiskey
(Jefferson County Public Library)

Monday, February 28, 2022, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
The Great Migration
(Boulder Age Well Center)

Thursday, March 3, 2022, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
Panama
Location: Heritage Todd Creek, 8455 Heritage Dr, Thornton, CO 80602... map

Tuesday, March 3, 2022, 7:00-8:00 pm Mountain Time (in-person)
Climate Change
Location: Louisville Public Library, 951 Spruce St, Louisville, CO 80027... map

Tuesday, March 8, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
Taiwan
Location: Sterling Ranch, 7853 Piney River Ave, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Wednesday, March 9, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Vikings
(Boulder Age Well Center)

Thursday, March 10, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Taiwan
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Saturday, March 12, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (webinar)
Greece
Host: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 7:00-8:00 pm (in-person)
Ireland/Northern Ireland
Location: Inspiration, 8393 S Winnipeg Ct, Aurora, CO 80016... map

Wednesday, March 16, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
Bangladesh
Location: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Thursday, March 24, 2022, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Salt
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Friday, March 25, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm (in-person)
Women of Denver History
Location: Smoky Hill Library, 5430 S Biscay Cir, Centennial, CO 80015... map

Monday, March 28, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
Salem Witches
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Monday, March 28, 2022, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Genetic Engineering
(Boulder Age Well Center)

Thursday, April 7, 2022, 6:30-7:30 pm (in-person)
India
Location: Heritage Todd Creek, 8455 Heritage Dr, Thornton, CO 80602... map

Saturday, April 9, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (webinar)
Titanic
Host: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Tuesday, April 12, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
Titanic
Location: Sterling Ranch, 7853 Piney River Ave, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Wednesday, April 13, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Panama
(Boulder Age Well Center)

Thursday, April 14, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Vikings
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 7:00-8:00 pm (in-person)
Russia Putin
Location: Inspiration, 8393 S Winnipeg Ct, Aurora, CO 80016... map

Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
John Williams Music
Location: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Monday, April 25, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
Titanic
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Monday, April 25, 2022, 3:00-4:00 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Canada
(Boulder Age Well Center)

Thursday, April 28, 2022, 6:30-7:30 pm Mountain Time (webinar)
Hong Kong
(Central Park Master Community/Sam Gary Library)

Saturday, May 14, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (webinar)
California
Host: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 7:00-8:00 pm (in-person)
Space Exploration
Location: Inspiration, 8393 S Winnipeg Ct, Aurora, CO 80016... map

Wednesday, May 18, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
Climate Change
Location: Anthem Ranch, 16151 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020... map

Monday, May 23, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
Nuremberg Trials
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Wednesday, May 25, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm (in-person)
Genetic Engineering
Location: Thornton Active Adult Center, 11181 Colorado Blvd, Thornton, CO 80233... map

Wednesday, June 22, 2022, 10:00-11:00 am (in-person)
Climate Change
Location: Thornton Trail Winds Rec Center, 13495 Holly St, Thornton, CO 80602... map

Monday, June 27, 2022, 2:00-3:00 pm (in-person)
Ireland/Northern Ireland
Location: Bemis Public Library, 6014 S Datura St, Littleton, CO 80120... map

Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm (in-person)
Pirates: Tales & Legends
Location: Thornton Active Adult Center, 11181 Colorado Blvd, Thornton, CO 80233... map

Wednesday, October 26, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm (in-person)
Colorado Ghost Stories
Location: Thornton Active Adult Center, 11181 Colorado Blvd, Thornton, CO 80233... map

Friday, November 18, 2022, 1:00-2:00 pm (in-person)
Thanksgiving
Location: Thornton Active Adult Center, 11181 Colorado Blvd, Thornton, CO 80233... map