Sponsorable Events

The Active Minds events listed below are available for sponsorship. Other events are also potentially sponsorable on a custom basis. Click here to see a list of custom sponsorship locations. Please call us for details or to arrange sponsorship of an event.

Monday, May 22, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
The Story of Salt
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 5:00-6:00 pm
The Struggle of Syria
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Thursday, May 25, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
The Soviet Union: The Road After Collapse
Location: Castle Rock Senior Center, 2323 Woodlands Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Thursday, May 25, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
Philippines
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Friday, May 26, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
Spain
Location: Malley Senior Center, 3380 S Lincoln St, Englewood, CO 80113... map

Thursday, June 1, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
Turkey
Location: Heritage Todd Creek, 8455 Heritage Dr, Thornton, CO 80602... map

Friday, June 2, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
Chocolate
Location: Virginia Village Library, 1500 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80222... map

Saturday, June 3, 2017, 3:30-4:30 pm
Muhammad Ali
Location: Blair-Caldwell Library, 2401 Welton St, Denver, CO 80205... map

Wednesday, June 7, 2017, 11:00 am - noon
The Refugee Crisis
Location: Gonzales Library, 1498 N Irving St, Denver, CO 80204... map

Thursday, June 8, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Turkey
Location: Hampden Library, 9755 E Girard Ave, Denver, CO 80231... map

Thursday, June 8, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
Muhammad Ali
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Monday, June 12, 2017, 11:00-noon
The Age of the Vikings
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Tuesday, June 13, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
History of the Atomic Bomb
Location: Jewish Community Center, 350 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80246... map

Thursday, June 15, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Take a Bite of the Big Apple
Location: Ross-University Hills Library, 4310 E Amherst Ave, Denver, CO 80222... map

Saturday, June 17, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
The Refugee Crisis
Location: Athmar Park Library, 1055 S Tejon St, Denver, CO 80223... map

Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm
Iran
Location: Washington Street Community Center, 809 S Washington St, Denver, CO 80209... map

Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
Putin's Russia
Location: Roxborough Library, 8357 N Rampart Range Rd, #200, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Thursday, June 22, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
The Nuremberg Trials
Location: Castle Rock Senior Center, 2323 Woodlands Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Thursday, June 22, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
Iran
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Monday, June 26, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Turkey
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Tuesday, June 27, 2017, 5:00-6:00 pm
Tuskegee Airmen
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Friday, June 30, 1:30-2:30 pm
The Nuremberg Trials
Location: Platt Park Senior Center, 1500 S Grant St, Denver, CO 80210... map

Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
The Age of the Vikings
Location: Jewish Community Center, 350 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80246... map

Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 12:30-1:30 pm
The Age of the Vikings
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Wednesday, July 12, 2017, 12:45-1:45 pm
Native Americans of Colorado
Location: Thornton Senior Center, 9471 Dorothy Blvd, Thornton, CO 80229... map

Thursday, July 13, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm
Women of Denver History
Location: Highland Senior Center, 2880 Osceola St, Denver, CO 80212... map

Thursday, July 13, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
The Story of Salt
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Monday, July 17, 2017, 11:00-noon
The Soviet Union: The Road After Collapse
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Thursday, July 20, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Buddhism
Location: Ross-University Hills Library, 4310 E Amherst Ave, Denver, CO 80222... map

Monday, July 24, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
The United Nations
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Tuesday, July 25, 2017, 5:00-6:00 pm
Nuclear Energy
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Thursday, July 27, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
Spain
Location: Castle Rock Senior Center, 2323 Woodlands Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Thursday, July 27, 2017, 6:45-7:45 pm
Turbulent Waters: Conflict in the South China Sea
Location: Sam Gary Library, 2961 Roslyn St, Denver, CO 80238... map

Friday, July 28, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
Spain
Location: Virginia Village Library, 1500 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80222... map

Saturday, July 29, 2017, 2:00-3:00 pm
Cuba: Past, Present & Future
Location: Athmar Park Library, 1055 S Tejon St, Denver, CO 80223... map

Tuesday, August 1, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
The Soviet Union: The Road After Collapse
Location: Jewish Community Center, 350 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80246... map

Monday, August 7, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
Wildfires
Location: Roxborough Library, 8357 N Rampart Range Rd, #200, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Monday, August 14, 2017, 11:00-noon
Philippines
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Monday, August 14, 2017, 7:00-8:00 pm
Wildfires
Location: Koelbel Library, 5955 S Holly St, Centennial, CO 80121... map

Tuesday, August 22, 2017, 5:00-6:00 pm
The Soviet Union: The Road After Collapse
Location: Tattered Cover, 2526 E Colfax, Denver, CO 80206... map

Thursday, August 24, 2017, 1:00-2:00 pm
New York City
Location: Castle Rock Senior Center, 2323 Woodlands Blvd, Castle Rock, CO 80104... map

Monday, August 28, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Iran
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Tuesday, September 5, 2017, 10:00-11:00 am
Buddhism
Location: Jewish Community Center, 350 S Dahlia St, Denver, CO 80246... map

Monday, September 11, 2017, 11:00-noon
The National Parks
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Monday, September 25, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Take a Bite of the Big Apple
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Monday, September 25, 2017, 6:30-7:30 pm
Spices
Location: Roxborough Library, 8357 N Rampart Range Rd, #200, Littleton, CO 80125... map

Friday, September 29, 1:30-2:30 pm
The Refugee Crisis
Location: Platt Park Senior Center, 1500 S Grant St, Denver, CO 80210... map

Monday, October 9, 2017, 11:00-noon
Monsters & Legends
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Thursday, October 12, 2017, 1:30-2:30 pm
Winston Churchill
Location: Highland Senior Center, 2880 Osceola St, Denver, CO 80212... map

Monday, October 23, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Turbulent Waters: Conflict in the South China Sea
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 12:45-1:45 pm
Football
Location: Thornton Senior Center, 9471 Dorothy Blvd, Thornton, CO 80229... map

Monday, November 13, 2017, 11:00-noon
Charlie Chaplin & the Silent Film Era
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Monday, November 27, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Brexit: What Does the Future Hold for the UK and the European Union?
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map

Monday, December 11, 2017, 11:00-noon
Buddhism
Location: West Boulder Senior Center, 909 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302... map

Monday, December 18, 2017, 3:00-4:00 pm
Spain
Location: East Boulder Senior Center, 5660 Sioux Dr, Boulder, CO 80303... map